or


[12/23/21 - 11:31 AM]
BYUtv's 2022 Winter Premieres of Returning Favorites Begin Jan. 1
Returning shows include action-adventure series "Itch" (season two) and Emmy-nominated dramedy "Holly Hobbie" (season three), which will both be available digitally for streaming in full on the BYUtv app.

[via press release from BYUtv]

BYUtv's 2022 Winter Premieres of Returning Favorites Begin Jan. 1

Series include "Itch," "Holly Hobbie," "Come Follow Up," "Family Rules" and mid-season return of "The Wizard of Paws"

PROVO, Utah, Dec. 23, 2021 -- BYUtv, a family entertainment network available over cable, satellite and free streaming, today announced the premiere dates of its winter programming on both digital and broadcast. Returning shows include action-adventure series "Itch" (season two) and Emmy-nominated dramedy "Holly Hobbie" (season three), which will both be available digitally for streaming in full on the BYUtv app. The third seasons of the uplifting "Come Follow Up" and "Family Rules," as well as the mid-season return of season three of unscripted animal show "The Wizard of Paws," also premiere in January. All aired episodes of all programming will be available to stream for free on the BYUtv app and at BYUtv.org.

The winter premiere schedule of returning shows is as follows:

Saturday, Jan. 1

"Itch" (season two) full season available on BYUtv.org and the app

Sunday, Jan. 2

"Come Follow Up" (season three) episode one at 7 a.m. ET/5 a.m. MT/4 a.m. PT (replayed at 12 p.m. ET/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT), episode two at 4:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. MT/1:30 p.m. PT

Tuesday, Jan. 4

"Itch" (season two) primetime broadcast premiere at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

Wednesday, Jan. 5

"The Wizard of Paws" (season three return) at 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT

Sunday, Jan. 9

"Family Rules" (season three) at 2 p.m. ET/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT

Sunday, Jan. 23

"Holly Hobbie" (season three) full season available on BYUtv.org and the app

Tuesday, Feb. 8

"Holly Hobbie" (season three) primetime broadcast premiere at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

"We are looking for ways to infuse enjoyable entertainment with meaningful, purposeful messages, and all our returning shows do just that," said Andra Johnson Duke, head of content at BYUtv. "From exciting scripted series like 'Itch' and 'Holly Hobbie' to inspirational unscripted content like 'Come Follow Up,' 'Family Rules' and 'The Wizard of Paws,' every family will find something to love as they watch these winter premieres together."

BYUtv will present the exclusive U.S. broadcast of season two of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation's "Itch," in which a powerful new radioactive element falls into the hands of a teenage boy; season three of "Holly Hobbie," the Emmy-nominated show about an aspiring singer-songwriter who isn't afraid to fight for causes she believes in, even if it ruffles feathers; season three of "Come Follow Up," a Sunday talk show in which special guests and a live audience discuss the Bible; season three of "Family Rules," which showcases a variety of families and the positive tools they use to put their families first; and the second half of "The Wizard of Paws" season three, with animal prosthetist Derrick Campana as he travels the country in pursuit of all kinds of animals in desperate need of his services.

BYUtv is available across the country via cable, satellite and multiple digital media platforms. For a complete listing of BYUtv's programming and to view full episodes, visit www.byutv.org or download the app. BYUtv streams for free with no subscriptions, in-app purchases or ads. The network is always streaming live, and past and current seasons are all available to binge.

About BYUtv

BYUtv provides families more than 2,000 hours of entertaining and compelling programming they can enjoy together. The network's content is trusted, contemporary and clean, yet clever and sophisticated enough to inspire children and parents alike. BYUtv's diverse portfolio of original, co-produced and acquired content includes scripted and unscripted dramas and comedies, 700+ hours of live HD collegiate sports, game shows, and holiday special made-for-tv movies, docudramas and concerts. BYUtv is available in more than 50 million homes in every state of the country on DISH Network, DirecTV and 139 other major cable systems. A digital pioneer, BYUtv was the first U.S. television network to stream all of its content live and unencrypted over the internet. Today, BYUtv has more than two million YouTube subscribers and two billion views and is available live and on-demand on multiple digital platforms free of charge, including Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, Chromecast, Xbox One, Windows Media, digital apps for iOS and Android, and BYUtv.org. Based in Provo, Utah, BYUtv is part of BYU Broadcasting, which is owned by Brigham Young University.





  [december 2021]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
   


· COME FOLLOW UP (BYUTV)
· FAMILY RULES (BYUTV)
· HOLLY HOBBIE (BYUTV)
· ITCH (BYUTV)
· WIZARD OF PAWS, THE (BYUTV)





[07/01/22 - 01:55 PM]
HBO Max Renews Adult Animated Series "Ten Year Old Tom" for a Second Season
The series is created, produced, directed and written by Steve Dildarian.

[07/01/22 - 12:00 PM]
Syfy's "Resident Alien" Season 2 Is Back!
Season two resumes Wednesday, August 10 at 10:00/9:00c on the cable channel.

[07/01/22 - 10:04 AM]
Peacock Adds David Arquette and Elizabeth Marvel to Recurring Cast of Highly Anticipated Drama Series, "Mrs. Davis," from Tara Hernandez and Damon Lindelof
Betty Gilpin and Jake McDorman to star alongside Andy McQueen, Ben Chaplin and Margo Martindale in the series.

[07/01/22 - 08:01 AM]
"60 Days In" Returns for a New Season Followed by New Series "Inmate to Roommate" on Thursday, August 18 on A&E
New groundbreaking documentary series, "Inmate to Roommate," follows recently released inmates as they re-enter society and move in with everyday people who are welcoming them into their homes.

[07/01/22 - 07:02 AM]
"Star Trek: Prodigy" Beams to Nickelodeon Friday, July 8
Episodes will continue to debut Fridays on Nickelodeon through August 5.

[07/01/22 - 06:50 AM]
ESPN's Second Quarter Up 22% in Prime Time, Best Since 2014
For the overall audience (P2+), ESPN was up 4% to an average of 612,000, a high-water mark for the network since 2016.

[07/01/22 - 06:31 AM]
Peacock's "The Best Man: The Final Chapters" - New Imagery
Morris Chestnut, Melissa De Sousa, Taye Diggs, Regina Hall, Terrence Howard, Sanaa Lathan, Nia Long and Harold Perrineau star in the series, based on the film franchise of the same name.

[07/01/22 - 06:01 AM]
A First Look at Season 2 of "Young Royals" - Coming to Netflix in November
A winter break has passed and Prince Wilhelm and the rest of his classmates are back at Hillerska.

[06/30/22 - 05:01 PM]
Video: "Remarriage & Desires" - Official Trailer - Netflix
Through an exclusive matchmaking agency that caters to the ultrarich, a divorcee plots revenge against her ex-husband's scheming mistress.

[06/30/22 - 01:30 PM]
Apple TV+ Makes San Diego Comic-Con Debut with Lineup of Fan-Favorite, Critically Acclaimed Series "Severance," "For All Mankind," "See," "Invasion," "Foundation" and "Mythic Quest"
In addition to these must-see panels, attendees will have the opportunity - if they dare - to get "severed" as they immerse themselves in the world of Lumon Industries at an innovative "Severance" installation at the Hard Rock Hotel.

[06/30/22 - 01:15 PM]
Freeform Picks Up New Drama "The Watchful Eye" (FKA "The Nanny") to Series from Ryan Seacrest Productions
"The Watchful Eye" follows Elena Santos, a young woman with a complicated past, maneuvering her way into working as a live-in nanny for an affluent family in Manhattan.

[06/30/22 - 01:02 PM]
Joe Kenda Returns for Season 3 to Tell the True Stories of the Grit and Tenacity That It Takes to Be an "American Detective"
With a 92% solve rate, Joe Kenda is one of the country's most experienced and successful homicide detectives.

[06/30/22 - 01:01 PM]
Hallmark Offers Viewers All-New Original Premieres in August on Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries
Each Saturday night throughout the month, fans can immerse themselves in heartfelt stories of romance showing that love can happen in unexpected ways.

[06/30/22 - 12:09 PM]
The History Channel's New Series "History's Crazy Rich Ancients" Premieres Sunday, July 17 at 10pm
Each half-hour episode introduces mysterious icons from the past who shared one obsession - from exotic animals to billion-dollar parties to nine-figure palaces.

[06/30/22 - 11:13 AM]
Apple TV+ Unveils Cast of Live-Action Godzilla and Titans Series
Anna Sawai, Ren Watabe, Kiersey Clemons, Joe Tippett and Elisa Lasowski have been cast to star in the upcoming series.